Skip to main content

Colony Resident Activities

Colony Activities - September 2022


Tuesday, September 20 - Pot Luck Lunch

Rust Colony Pavilion • 11:30 a.m. • Ham and Swiss and Beef and Cheddar sliders will be provided, along with paper products and water.

There will be a $2/person charge on your monthly bill.

Residents 90 years of age or older are not required to bring a dish to share.

Please sign up or cancel by Friday, September 16.


Thursday, Sept. 22 - Faith & Fellowship

Rust Colony Pavilion • 2 p.m. • Worship service and communion.

Please sign up or cancel by Tuesday, September 20.


Thursday, September 22 - Joining Generations Picnic

Rust Colony Pavilion • 6 - 7:30 p.m.

All who are connected to Thiel College (including alumni, Professors Emeritus, etc.) and our Joining Generations program, please join us for this festive outdoor event as we help kick off Thiel College's 2022 Homecoming Weekend!

Please sign up or cancel by Saturday, September 17.


Friday, Sept. 23 - Bubble Love Cookies

Cookie decorating follow-along demonstration in Wallace Commons. Exact time TBA.

A $25 fee will be charged to your monthly bill

Please sign up or cancel by Monday, Sept. 12.


Friday, Sept. 23 - Centenarian's Day

We're celebrating all of our residents who are 100 years + by partying like it's 1922! Dress in black and white or clothing reminiscent of the roaring 20s!

Turn in your 1920s trivia sheet to Mariah by Monday, Sept. 26 for a chance to win a prize.


Tuesday, Sept. 27 - VNA Alliance Health Fair

Wallace Commons • 9 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Details and sign up information will be emailed. See Melissa with questions.


Wednesday, Sept. 28 - National Drink Beer Day

Beginning at 2 p.m. the Beer Wagon will make its way around The Colony. Be outside on your porch if you'd like us to stop.


Friday, September 29 - National Love People Day

Wear red and/or hearts today. Stop in the mailroom to send a little love to a family member or friend. Pre-stamped post cards will be available in the mail room. One post card/resident, please.